Forget-me-not Friday #8

20130712-112659.jpg

Two-going-on-three-year old has started to understand the concept of only being able to do certain things when she’s a grown up. This has opened up all kinds of emotions for me – I don’t want her to grow up! It’s going too fast already. Maybe I’ll reserve my thoughts on that for a later post.

For now, here’s one of the hilarious exchanges this has facilitated in raucous two-going-on-three-year-old:

Two-going-on-three-year-old:“Can I be a grown up? I’m ready.”

Me:“No, it’s boring being a grown up.”

Two-going-on-three-year-old:“It isn’t!”

Me:“It is. You won’t be able to bounce on Daddy’s belly anymore when you’re a grown up.”

Two-going-on-three-year-old, after a moment’s reconsideration:“I don’t want to be a grown up!”

Me, also not wanting to give up the hilarity of watching two-going-on-three-year-old doing Big Daddy style body slams on Daddy:“No, not yet.”

One thought on “Forget-me-not Friday #8

  1. Pingback: 37 things to love about life, now I’m 37 | Expression and Confession

Leave a comment