Blog every day in August: My Life Goal

This month I am taking part in Yummy Mummy in Training’s ‘Blog every day in August’ challenge.. Day 3 is ‘My Life Goal’…

20130803-124330.jpg

I’m going to sound pretty obvious and cliched, but my life goal is to nurture my two daughters into a life in which they are close and support each other as sisters and friends, are resilient to life’s ups and downs and are confident enough to be risk takers and go for what they want. Quite how I and my partner will do this I don’t know- we muddle through and do what we think’s best!

20130803-125436.jpg

That has to be my one main goal…but maybe people will be interested to hear what I wish for myself? Or maybe not, but here goes anyhow…

I’d like to write more. To date, my blog has been something ‘fun’ with no pressure, strategy, business plan or deadlines. This is the beauty of it, and is why is gives me the mental space I often crave as a working mum of two. It’s organic- but I sense it’s turning into something more, something which may shape if not a future career, a career sideline (or even just a major hobby and memoir that my children can look back on).

I’d like to shape our house into the perfect family home for our children. I’d like to stay close to all my good friends. I’d like us to travel more (probably when my partner and I are 60 and the girls have left home!). I’d like to stay healthy, so I can be there for my daughters when they have their children.

Those are my goals – nothing amazing but they’re honest!

Read the next instalment hhere…

One thought on “Blog every day in August: My Life Goal

  1. Pingback: Blog every day in August: A photo of us | Expression and Confession

Leave a comment